Tom Van Esbroeck, Belgium, will be new CTIF Treasurer from January st, 2025.
02 Jul 2024

Tom Van Esbroeck, Belgium, elected new Treasurer for CTIF


A new Treasurer has been elected for CTIF, Tom Van Esbroeck.  Mr Van Esbroeck comes to the position with a wealth of experience, both during his long involvement in CTIF and from other prominent positions. 

The Secret Ballot procedure was facilitated by CTIF Special Advisor Dennis Davis (UK) and assisted by vice president Taina Hanhihoski (Finland)

Those countries attending online was given a digital voting ballot for the TreasurerTom Van Esbroeck Election. 

Because CTIF's fiscal book keeping year runs until the end of 2024, Marc Mamer will continue to serve until December 31, and Tom Van Esbroeck will begin his mandate on January 1st, 2025. 

Tom Van Esbroeck has previously served as chair of the CTIF Commission for Extrication & New Technology, and has been a special project advisor for the EC during the last four years.   

CTIF thanks Marc Mamer for his 8 years of service to CTIF as Treasurer.