08 Oct 2013

Honorary members

Honorary members  are  persons  who  have  made  outstanding scientific  or technical contributions to fire protection and rescue or have notably served the CTIF.


Rainer ALHO (Finland) - Ret. Chief Fire Officer, Master of Laws

José Manuel Lourenço BAPTISTA (Portugal) - Liga dos Bombeiros Portugueses CTIF Vice-president ret.

Hans Jochen BLÄTTE (Germany)

Dr. János BLESZITY ret. generalmaior (Hungary) - CTIF Vice-president ret.

Dipl.-Ing. Wilhelm BOHLMANN (Germany)- CTIF Int. sports competiton leader ret.

Walter EGGER (Switzerland) - Président d‘honneur du CTIF

Brian L. FULLER (United Kingdom)

DI Manfred GEBHARDT (Germany)

Dr. Attila HERA (Hungary)

Andreas HOSP (Austria) - CTIF Auditor ret.

Åke JACOBSSON (Sweden) - CTIF Vice-president ret.

Dr. Oszkar JOKAI (Hungary)

Eugeny E. KIRJUKHANTSEV (Russia)

François MAURER (France) - Président d‘honneur du CTIF, Colonel (e.r.)

Anatoly K. MIKEEV (Russia)

Pitt MERGEN (Luxembourg) - CTIF Auditor ret.

Fédor OBUCHOV (Russia)

Brian ROBINSON (United Kingdom)

Russ SANDERS (U.S.A.) - CTIF Vice-president ret.

Ing. Herbert SCHANDA (Austria) - CTIF Int. competition leader ret.

Adolf SCHINNERL (Austria) - CTIF History Commission Chairman ret. and Leader of the international working group of fire services history

Eugeny A. SEREBRENNIKOV (Russia) - CTIF Vice-president ret.

Hinrich STRUVE (Germany)

Manfred VETTER (Germany)

Wilfried WEISSGAERBER (Austria) - CTIF Int. youth competition leader ret.

Dr. iur. Alfred ZEILMAYR (Austria) - CTIF Vice-president and General Secretary ret.

Ralf Ackerman (Germany) - Vice President ret.

Jean-Yves BASSETTI (France) - Chairman of the Health Commission

Francis Levy - Secretary of the Health Commission

Matti Orrainen (Finland) 

Laurent Wehrli (Switzerland) - CTIF Treasurer

Luther Fincher (U.S.A.)

Michel Bour (France) - General Secretary

Ante Sanader (Croatia) - Vice President

Don Bliss (U.S.A.) - Vice President

Tore Eriksson (Sweden) - President (from 2021 - 2020)

Hubert Vetter (Austria) - Vice President (2013-2021), Chairperson of Volunteer Firefighters (from 2017-2021)

Dr. László Bérczi (Hungary) - Vice President (from 2019-2023), Chairperson of Fire Investigation WG

Ole Hansen (Norway) - Vice President (from 2015 - 2023), contact for Associate Members

Zdenek Nytra (Czech Republic) - Vice President (from 2015 - 2023)