DA 2018 CTIF Executive Podium in Las Vegas.
02 Mar 2021

The CTIF Executive Committee

The CTIF Executive Committee meets physically at least twice a year to follow up CTIF actions, projects and the work of CTIF commissions and to prepare proposals to be submitted to the Delegates’ Assembly.

Since 2019, the Executive Committee also meets monthly for 1-2 hours through video conferencing. During the 2020-2021 Pandemic, all meetings have been conducted online.


Current members of the CTIF Executive Committee:

Text Updated August 2022

Milan Dubravac, president of CTIF since October 21, 2020
Milan Dubravac, President of CTIF since October 21, 2020 

Milan Dubravac, CTIF President since October 2020.


Admin for the Slovenian civil protection and disaster relief, Head of the Slovenian National Fire-fighting School.

Mr Dubravac also serves on the CTIF Commission for Firefighting at Airports.

Before becoming elected President in 2020, Mr Dubravac served as Vice President since 2015.




Roman Sykora, General Secretary of CTIF since July 2019.Roman Sykora, General Secretary of CTIF since 2019.


From the professional fire department, Vienna (Austria).

Mr Sykora also serves as the chair of the CTIF Hazardous Materials Commission.


Mark Mamer, Treasurer of CTIF since 2017.Marc Mamer, Treasurer of CTIF since 2017.


Head of the Fédération Nationale des Corps de Sapeurs-Pompiers, du Grand-Duché de Luxembourg, i.e. the Voluntary Firefighters´ Association of Luxemburg.


Neza StrmoleNeza Strmole, CTIF Office Secretary since 2017.

Slovenia, CTIF Office in Ljubljana

Neza is a voluntary firefighter in her hometown in Slovenia and works for the Firefighters´Association of Slovenia.

Neza is the main contact person for anyone wishing to get in touch with CTIF or any of our members. You can reach Ms Strmole through our CTIF office in Ljubljana.


Current Vice Presidents and other members of the Executive Committee:

Taina HankikoskiTaina Hanhikoski, Vice President since 2020


Taina Hanhikoski works as an Senior Specialist on International Affairs at The Finnish National Rescue Association, SPEK. 

She also serves as the CTIF coordinator in Finland and as the secretary of the Finnish National CTIF Committee. 


Yvonne NäsmanYvonne Näsman, Sweden - Vice President of the CTIF Executive Committee  (2021) / Delegate of the Swedish CTIF National Committee

Yvonne Näsman works as an Executive officer in Fire & Rescue at the Swedish Civil Contingencies Agency, MSB.se. She is currently also a member of the Extrication and New Technology Commission and a delegate of the Swedish National CTIF Committee. She also serves as a delegate at the International Forum Advanced First Responder Innovation, IFAFRI and she is involved in bilateral agreement with Department of Homeland & Security.

Until 2006 she was a teacher for fire officers and firefighters and 2006 to 2015 , she served as Head of Education and Development at the Swedish Rescue Services Agency. Her entire career Yvonne has been developing methods and technology based on evidence and science for First Responders. She has been working with fire and rescue since 2000 and ongoing.


Christophe MarchalChristophe Marchal, Vice President since 2020


Volunteer firefighter officer at the Haut-Rhin SDIS

Member of the FNSPF Executive Committee


Ole Hansen, vice President of CTIF from 2015.Ole Hansen, Vice president of CTIF since 2015.


Chair of the National CTIF Committee of Norway. 

Mr Hansen is also the contact person for Associate Members and other companies wishing to sponsor CTIF events and publications.

Also a member and former chair of the CTIF Commission for Firefighting at Airports and the newly formed CTIF Tunnel Fire Fighting Working Group.


Zdenek Nytra, Vice President of CTIF since 2015.Zdenek Nytra, Vice President of CTIF since 2015.

Czech Republic

Chair of the National CTIF Committee of Czech Republic, Fire Services of Prague.

Also a member of the CTIF Commission for Youth Games.


Dr Lászlo Bérczi, vice president of CTIF since 2019.Dr. László Bérczi, BG, Vice President of CTIF since 2019.


National Directorate General for Disaster Management, MoI, Hungary.

Dr Bérczi also serves as Chair of the CTIF Fire Investigation Working Group (from 2017);

He is also National Inspector General for the Fire Services of Hungary.


Non Voting Senior Advisor Members:


Dennis Davis, special project adviser for the CTIF EC.Dennis Davis, Senior Adviser to the CTIF Executive Committee

United Kingdom

Mr Davis has an extensive fire and rescue service background, and is an independent international fire and civil protection adviser.

In the UK he also serves as an Executive Officer of the Fire Sector Federation.

Tom van EsbroeckTom van Esbroeck, Project Adviser (from 2019, for one year)


Mr Van Esbroeck is active as Liaison Officer for Fire & Rescue in the National Crisis Center in Belgium and involved in several projects concerning firefighting.


Björn Ulfsson, Communications Officer of CTIFBjörn Ulfsson, Communications Coordinator for CTIF and Website Content Manager since 2017.


Swedish Civil Contingencies Agency (MSB.se) 2008 - 2014.

Mr Ulfsson has an extensive background in producing educational material for firefighters.


Other Members:

Russia´s CTIF Vice President is on temporary suspension, as of March 2, 2022

Anatoly SuprunovskyAnatoly M. Suprunovsky, Vice President since 2020 (Russia)

PLEASE OBSERVE: Russia´s participation in CTIF activities is currently placed on suspension until further notice. Read CTIF´s official statement regarding the ongoing armed conflict in Ukraine.  

Serves as the Deputy minister of Emercom of Russia - the Ministry of Civil Defence, Emergencies and Disaster Relief

Previously, Mr Suprunovsky was the chief of the Academy of the Public fire service Emercom of Russia.

Graduate from the St. Petersburg university of the public fire service of the Ministry of Emergency Situations.

The website encountered an unexpected error. Please try again later.